About Us


About Us

The Sun has been around since life has existed, is perhaps the oldest thing known to mankind and will continue to be omnipresent for years to come. In large sections of our society, we worship the Sun as it is considered holy and powerful. It belongs to everyone equally and is the ultimate source of energy.

Our mission is to channel this energy to power every roof, every home, every building, every village and every city of our country. Everyone should be able to proudly proclaim – it’s my Sun. That’s why we created MYSUN.

The recent innovations and rapid deployment of large-scale solar projects have lead to a better quality and a much lower cost solar power. Still, solar has not percolated down to our homes, offices and everyday lives and we continue to pay a very high price for electricity. At MYSUN, we are committed to lead this revolution and change the way solar energy is perceived, bought and sold today.

Our pioneering online marketplace platform, together with strong engineering and technology infrastructure, delivers end-to-end solutions for all your solar needs. From helping you understand the need, to clarifying your doubts, to assisting you buy and setup the system, and all the way to maintaining it, we are here for you. We provide you an unbiased and personalized Solar Score, a reflection of your solarization potential and its financial benefits.

The process of buying a solar system can be quite complicated. There is no easy and transparent way to find, evaluate and select service providers and/or financing options. MYSUN ensures that you have a high quality experience designed just for you. This includes advanced site assessment services and competitive quotes from our list of pre-screened solar solution providers. Our well-researched quality standards ensure that the products installed are highly reliable.

Come and Rediscover the Sun with us .

MYSUN Advantage

MYSUN makes it easy for you to solarise and reap the most optimum financial and environmental
benefits of solar energy









  • Financing  options




  • Lifetime  support



MYSUN team is a well-balanced combination of highly experienced and skilled professionals from the solar industry, corporate finance sector and beyond. Each member brings specific expertise to the board and together we feel, as an enthusiastic team, we have what it takes to lead the charge of Solarizing India.
Hemant <br>Taneja



Hemant is a Managing Partner at General Catalyst, based out of the Silicon Valley. He has spent the last decade partnering with great entrepreneurs to build transformational technology companies including Stripe, Fundbox, Snapchat, Gridco Systems, Livongo Health, Zenpayroll and Class Dojo. He is also a co-founder and Chairman of Advanced Energy Economy and board member of Khan Academy. Prior to joining General Catalyst, he was founder and CEO of a mobile applications company that was acquired in 2001. Hemant is a graduate of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, earning an M.S. in Operations Research, an M.Eng. in Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, a B.S. in Mathematics, a B.S. in Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, and a B.S. in Biology & Biomedical Engineering.
Gagan<br /> Vermani


Founder & CEO

Gagan is the Founder and Chief Executive Officer at MYSUN. Prior to this, he has been Managing Director and CEO at Sunborne Energy, an Independent Power Producer and EPC company in solar energy. Gagan founded the solar downstream business of Moser Baer in 2007. Prior to that, he worked in the automotive industry with such organisations as Delphi Corporation and Hero Honda. With over two decades of experience in areas including operations, supply chain, cost management, business development, capital markets and M&A, Gagan is an alumnus of National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra. He is an active long distance runner, plays lawn-tennis, enjoys his guitar and loves experimenting with his culinary skills for family and friends.
Gyan Prakash<br /> Tiwari

Gyan Prakash


Gyan Prakash is a Co-Founder at MYSUN. He has more than 18 years of experience in solar system engineering, design, monitoring and analytics. Gyan has worked on more than 200 roof-top and ground mounted solar systems in India, Germany, Czech Rep, France and South Africa. His areas of expertise include selection of technology and equipment, energy prediction, design and cost optimization, etc. Gyan is an Electrical Engineer with Post Diploma in Renewable Energy from IERT, Allahabad. He loves listening light music and reading theological books.
Ashit<br /> Maru



A Chartered Accountant by profession, Ashit has diverse industry experience of more than 25 years across FMCG (Hindustan Unilever), Renewable Energy and Food Services & Facilities management (Compass India). Ashit was instrumental in setting up the supply chain for Moser Baer’s solar manufacturing business and was subsequently with Lanco Solar on the EPC side, thereby gaining end to end experience of the solar business. His strength is forming strong long-term strategic partnerships with business partners. He also brings with him significant international exposure and cross-industry insights. Sports, stock market and family is where he devotes his personal time
My Sun Calculator

Estimate your savings in 10 seconds.
Run the MYSUN Solar Calculator Now