Daman & Diu


Change State

Rooftop Solar



Daman & Diu Solar Policy and it's Solar Highlights

Daman & Diu is a Union Territory located on the western coast of India. With area of 102 square kilometre, it is one of the smallest Union Territories in India, consisting of just 2 districts. Just like Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu features in the 24x7 Power For All programme, run jointly by the Government of India and the Administration of UT of Daman & Diu. So far, the state has commissioned 4MW of solar power but in the last FY 2016/17, progress was slow with 0MW being commissioned. Out of this 4MW, 1 MW capacity is located at Magarwada in Daman and the rest 3MW in Diu. The plants were commissioned in the months of June and July in 2015. There is no shortage of power in Daman & Diu, with the UT able to supply 24 hour electricity to all the domestic, commercial and industrial consumers. The UT has plans to further commission 20.85MW, where 10.16MW would be grid connected, from solar power plants by 2019. The UT has been given a target of 189MW from solar plants as a part of 100GW National Solar Mission by 2022, which translates to the UT accounting 8% of its total power consumption from solar.

My Sun Calculator Book your Solar System for just 6,999 and build your personalized payment plan with Flexi-payTM.


Please wait while your personalized Solar Savings Report is being generated. Do not close this screen for the process to be completed. It might take a couple of minutes.